May 22, 2015

Good Deal! Doc Watson In Nashville

Vanguard VSD-79276

Format: Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Released: 1968
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country, Bluegrass
A1 Alabama Jubilee (George Cobb, Jack Yellen) – 2:12
A2 Streamline Cannonball (Roy Acuff) – 2:28
A3 Peach Picking Time In Georgia (Jimmie Rodgers) – 2:59
A4 June Apple (Traditional) – 2:12
A5 I'm Thinking Tonight Of My Blue Eyes (A. P. Carter) – 3:28
A6 Memphis Blues (W. C. Handy, George Norton) – 2:45
A7 The Train That Carried My Girl From Town (Traditional) – 3:47
B1 Old Camp Meeting Time (Dave Bennett, Chauncy Gray, Fred Hamm, Bert Lown) – 2:44
B2 Bye Bye Blues (Traditional) – 2:50
B3 Shady Grove (Traditional) – 2:59
B4 Blackberry Rag (Watson) – 2:40
B5 The Girl In The Blue Velvet Band (Cliff Carlisle, Mel Foree) – 3:24
B6 Rainbow (Traditional) – 2:34
B7 Step It Up And Go (Blind Boy Fuller) – 1:55
Doc Watson (guitar/banjo/vocals) Merle Watson (guitar) Junior Huskey (bass) Floyd Cramer (piano) Buddy Harman (drums) Shot Jackson (dobro) Grady Martin (guitar/spanish dobro) Buddy Spicher (fiddle) Tommy Jackson (fiddle) Don Stover (banjo)

No comments:

Post a Comment