September 12, 2017

Elizabeth Cotten: Freight Train And Other North Carolina Folk Songs And Tunes

Smithsonian Folkways SF-40009

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: US
Released: 1989
Genre: Blues, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk
A1 Wilson Rag (1:35)
A2 Freight Train (2:42)
A3 Going Down The Road Feeling Bad (2:09)
A4 I Don't Love Nobody (1:10)
A5 Ain't Got No Honey Baby Now (0:53)
A6 Graduation March (2:29)
A7 Honey Babe Your Papa Cares For You (2:11)
A8 Vastopol (2:08)
B1 Here Old Rattler Here / Sent For My Fiddle Sent For My Bow / George Buck (3:45)
B2 Run…Run / Mama Your Son Done Gone (2:15)
B3 Sweet Bye And Bye / What A Friend We Have In Jesus (3:00)
B4 Oh Babe It Ain't No Lie (4:40)
B5 Spanish Flang Dang (2:49)
B6 When I Get Home (2:21)
Recorded by Mike Seeger and originally issued in 1958 as Folkways FG-3526

No comments:

Post a Comment