August 13, 2015

Doc Watson on Stage: Featuring Merle Watson

Vanguard Recording Society VSD - 9/10

Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 1971
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk, Country
A1 Brown's Ferry Blues (2:30)
A2 The Wreck Of The 1262 (2:50)
A3 Spikedriver Blues (2:20)
A4 Deep River Blues 2:50
A5 Life Gits Teejus Don't It (3:25)
A6 Lost John (2:50)
B1 Hold The Woodpile Down (2:47)
B2 Billy In The Low Ground (1:20)
B3 I Am A Pilgrim (2:07)
B4 The Clouds Are Gwine To Roll Away (2:10)
B5 Movin' On (2:15)
B6 Windy And Warm (2:00)
B7 Doc's Guitar (1:10)
C1 Open Up Them Pearly Gates For Me (3:00)
C2 The Preacher And The Bicycle (1:20)
C3 Jimmy's Texas Blues (3:20)
C4 Banks Of The Ohio (3:20)
C5 Roll On Buddy (2:05)
C6 Southbound (2:35)
D1 Wabash Cannon Ball (2:55)
D2 When The Work's All Done This Fall (2:55)
D3 Little Sadie (2:20)
D4 The Quaker's Cow (1:35)
D5 Salt River / Bill Cheatham (2:00)
D6 Don't Let Your Deal Go Down (2:45)
Doc Watson (guitar/harmonica/banjo/vocals) Merle Watson (guitar)
Produce by Jack Lothrop, Art Direction by Jules Halfant, Design by Jules Halfant,Liner Notes by A. L. Lloyd, Cover Photographs by Joel Brodsky, Dan Seeger and Dave Gahr
Recorded live by Claude Karczmer and Ed Friedner at Cornell University in Ithaca, New York and Town Hall in New York, New York in 1970.

No comments:

Post a Comment