April 7, 2017

J.E. Mainer's Mountaineers Vol.2

Old Timey Records OT-107

Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: US
Released: 1969
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country
A1 Concord Rag
A2 In A Little Village Churchyard
A3 Country Blues
A4 Drunkard's Hiccoughs
A5 New Lost Train Blues
A6 Fatal Wreck Of The Bus
A7 Don't Go Out
B1 Going Back West In The Fall
B2 I Once Loved A Young Man
B3 Train No. 11
B4 Broken Hearted Blues
B5 Blue Ridge Mountain Blues
B6 Back To Johnson City
B7 When I Reach My Home Eternal
Daddy John Love (guitar/vocals) J.E. Mainer (fiddle) Wade Mainer (banjo/vocals) Zeke Morris (guitar/vocals)
Artwork: Wayne Pope, iner Notes & Photography: J.E. Mainer, Photography: Edited by Chris Strachwitz
Recorded 1930's, USA.

No comments:

Post a Comment