May 1, 2016

Roots Of The Blues: Southern Folk Heritage Series by Alan Lomax

Atlantic SD-1348

Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Stereo
Country: US
Released: 1960
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk, Blues
A1 Jim And John: Lonnie & Ed Young (3:05)
A2 The Wild Ox Moan: Vera Hall (1:03)
A3 Been Drinkin’Water Out Of A Hollow Log: Fred McDowell (2:55)
A4 All Night Long: Miles & Bob Pratcher (2:10)
A5 Shake‘Em On Down: Fred McDowell (3:22)
A6 Levee Camp Reminiscence: Forest City Joe (3:40)
A7 Chevrolet: Lonnie Young (2:45)
B1 Oree: Lonnie & Ed Young (2:37)
B2 Levee Camp Holler: Johnny Lee Moore (2:45)
B3 Eighteen Hammers: Johnny Lee Moore & 12 Mississippi Penitentiary Convicts (2:36)
B4 Train Time: Forest City Joe (4:30)
B5 Freight Train Blues: Fred McDowell (3:03)
B6 Drink On Little Girl: Forest City Joe (2:51)
Liner notes: Gary Kramer, Produce & Photography: Alan Lomax
Southern Folk Heritage Series

No comments:

Post a Comment