October 14, 2016

On The Great Divide: The New Lost City Ramblers

Folkways Records FTS-31041

Format: Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Released: 1975
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Bluegrass, Folk
A1 John Brown's Dream
A2 Old Johnny Booker Won't Do
A3 Railroading On The Great Divide
A4 Love Of Polly And Jack Monroe
A5 Walking Boss
A6 Who Killed Poor Robin
A7 The Old Man At The Mill
A8 On Our Turpentine Farm
A9 Little Satchel
B1 Dry And Dusty
B2 If The River Was Whiskey
B3 Come All You Tender Hearted
B4 The Time's Been Swiftly Rolling By
B5 There's Coming A Time
B6 A Night At The Country Opera
B7 Hawkins Rag
B8 La Valse De Bambocheurs (Drunkards Sorrow Waltz)
B9 Cotton Eyed Joe
Mike Seeger (vocals/dulcimer/fiddle/autoharp/harmonica/mandolin/guitar) Tracy Schwarz (vocals/fiddle/guitar/banjo/spoons) John Cohen (vocals/banjo/guitar)
Cover Photo: Russell Lee (FSA), Design and Notes: John Cohen and Tracy Schwarz
Recorded by Chris Strachwitz at the Boading House, 1973, San Francisco, Calif.

No comments:

Post a Comment