October 3, 2016

Gone To The Country: The New Lost City Ramblers

Folkways Records FA-2491

Format: Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Released: 1963
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country, Bluegrass, Folk
A1 Hello John D.
A2 Grey Cat On The Tennessee Farm
A3 Liza Jane
A4 Buck Dancer's Choice
A5 Long Lonesome Road
A6 Danville Girl
A7 Tom Sherman's Bar Room
A8 Little Glass Of Wine
A9 Sinking In The Lonesome Sea
B1 Riding On That Train 45
B2 Wild And Western Hobo
B3 Pretty Little Miss Out In The Garden
B4 Rambler's Blues
B5 She Tickles Me
B6 The Little Carpenter
B7 Down South Blues
B8 Ain't No Bugs On Me
Mike Seeger (vocals/fiddle/guitar/mandolin/autoharp/banjo) Tracy Schwarz (vocals/fiddle/spoons/guitar) John Cohen (vocals/banjo/guitar/fiddle)
Cover Photo: Laurence Siegel

No comments:

Post a Comment