January 7, 2017

Folksongs and Blues: Mississippi John Hurt 1963

Piedmont PLP-13157

Series: Volume I Of The Original Piedmont Recordings
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 1963
Genre: Blues, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country Blues, Delta Blues
A1 Avalon Blues
A2 Richland Women Blues
A3 Spike Driver Blues
A4 Salty Dog
A5 Cow Hooking Blues
A6 Spanish Fandang
B1 Casey Jones
B2 Louis Collins
B3 Candy Man Blues
B4 My Creole Belle
B5 Liza Jane-God's Unchanging Hand
B6 Joe Turner Blues
Mississippi John Hurt (vocals/harmonica/guitar)
Liner Notes: Dick Spottswood & T. G. Rockwell, Design: Pete Welding, Photo: Raeburn Flerlage, Recorded: P. V. Kuykendall, Peter Silitch and Sandy Fisher, Mastered: P. V. Kuykendall
Recorded on March 24, 26, 29 and April 2, 1963 in Washington, D. C.

No comments:

Post a Comment