August 9, 2018

Joan Baez: Fare Thee Well Tour - Live in Olympia Paris

Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk
01 Don't Think Twice (Bob Dylan)
02 God Is God (Stephen F. Earle)
03 Farewell Angelina (Bob Dylan)
04 Whistle Down The Wind (Tom Waits - Kathleen Brennan)
05 Silver Blade (Josh Ritter)
06 It's All Over Now Baby Blue (Bob Dylan)
07 Deportee (Woody Guthrie - Martin Hoffman)
08 L'Auvergnat (Georges Brassens)
09 Diamonds And Rust (Joan Baez)
10 Me And Bobby McGee (Kris Kristofferson - Fred Foster)
11 The Times They Are A Changin' (Bob Dylan)
12 The President Sang Amazing Grace (Zoe Mulford)
13 Joe Hill (Earl Robinson - Alfred Hayes)
14 Seven Curses (Bob Dylan)
15 The House Of The Rising Sun (Woody Guthrie - Traditional)
16 Darlin' Corey (Traditional)
17 Gracias A La Vida (Violeta Parra)
18 Imagine (John Lennon)
19 The Boxer (Paul Simon)
20 Here's To You (Joan Baez - Ennio Morricone)
Joan Baez (guitar/vocals) Dirk Powell (fiddle/banjo/mandolin/guitar/accordion/keyboards) Gabriel Harris (percussion) Grace Stumberg (vocals)
Tour manager: Blair Woods, Sound engineer: Jason Reboin
Joan Baez also gave ten concerts at the Paris Olympics on their "Fare Thee Well Tou" tour in June 2018. Together with her fans, the folk icon reviews six decades of music. A unique, emotional evening. For Joan Baez music and social engagement belong together. The singer is one of the outstanding figures of the counterculture: she sang in Woodstock, raised her voice against the Vietnam War, demonstrated alongside Martin Luther King and denounced dictatorships all over the world. Concerns for which the American woman is as passionate today as in the 1960s. In early 2018 Joan Baez brought out a new album to the delight of her fans: "Whistle Down the Wind". Ten years earlier she had recorded on "Day After Tomorrow" songs by Tom Waits, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Josh Ritter and others. At the Olympia, her new songs and her famous hits and compositions by Bob Dylan are on the program. New, old and cover versions - what more could you want on a farewell tour? GOOD-BYE, JOAN

No comments:

Post a Comment