April 23, 2015

In Memory: The Delmore Bros. - Volume 1

Pine Mountain Records PMR-218

Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue
Country: US
Released: 1974
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country
A1 Life's Too Short
A2 The Arm Of God
A3 Red River Valley
A4 You Can't Do Wrong
A5 Blues Stay Away From Me
A6 Brown's Ferry Blues
B1 The Girl By The River
B2 Long Journey Home
B3 Silver Threads Among The Gold
B4 Weary Day
B5 Calling To That Other Shore
B6 Give Me Your Hand
Alton and Rabon Delmor. Rabon played the four string tenor guitar and in most cases sang the harmony. Alton played the standard six string Spanish guitar and sang lead. On occasion, they would switch parts to get a better blend. "King Records‎– 910" was released in 1964. This album was reissued and electronically rechanneled to simulate Stereo.

No comments:

Post a Comment