April 1, 2016

Forever Young: Kitty Wells 1974

Capricorn Records CP-0146

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 1974
Genre: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country
A1 Too Much Love Between Us (2:37)
A2 Forever Young (5:18)
A3 Too Stubborn (2:46)
A4 I've Been Loving You Too Long (2:17)
A5 What About You (3:12)
B1 My Love Never Changes (2:27)
B2 Don't Stop The Honeymoon In My Heart (3:26)
B3 The Loving's Over (3:08)
B4 Do Right Woman, Do Right Man (3:06)
B5 Till I Can Make It On My Own (2:38)
Kitty Wells (vocals) Johnny Sandlin (acoustic guitar) Scott Boye (acoustic guitar/fiddle) Tommy Talton (acoustic and electric guitar/dobro) Chuck Leavell (piano) Paul Hornsby (organ/piano) Richard Betts (dobro) Toy Calwell (acoustic and electric guitar) John Hughey (steel guitar) David Brown (bass) Bill Stewart (drums)
Engineer: O. V. Sparks and Sam Whiteside, Tape assistants: Tony Humphreys, Carolyn Harriss and Richard Schoff, Photography: Barry Feinstein
Side A (June 12, 1974) and B (June 13, 1974) recorded at Capricorn Sound Studios, Macon

No comments:

Post a Comment