April 7, 2016

Lester Flatt & Earl Scruggs: The Mercury Sessions Volume 2

Rounder Records Special Series 19

Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: US
Released: 1985
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Bluegrass
A1 My Little Girl In Tennessee (C)
A2 Will The Roses Bloom (D)
A3 I'll Never Shed Another Tear (C)
A4 Bouquet In Heaven (B)
A5 Cabin In Caroline (A)
A6 I'll Never Love Another (C)
A7 God Loves His Children (A)
B1 Pain In My Heart (D)
B2 Baby Blue Eyes (B)
B3 Doing My Time (D)
B4 Preaching, Praying, Singing (D)
B5 Why Don't You Tell Me So (B)
B6 Foggy Mountain Breakdown (C)
B7 I'm Going To Make Heaven My Home (A)
Lester Flatt (guitar) Earl Scruggs (banjo) Mac Wiseman (guitar) Curly Seckler (mandolin) Art Wooten (fiddle) Benny Sims (fiddle) Jim Shumate (fiddle) Cedric Rainwater (bass) Jody Rainwater (bass)
Linar notes: Neil V. Rossenberg, Design and hand-tinting: Scott Billington
Session (A) Fall 1948 (B) April-May 1949 (C) December 11, 1949, Cincinnati, Ohio (D) October 21, 1950 Tampa, Florida

No comments:

Post a Comment