September 30, 2016

String Band Instrumentals: The New Lost City Ramblers

Folkways Records FA-2492

Format: Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Released: 1964
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Bluegrass, Folk
A1 Saddle Up The Grey (1:57)
A2 Greenback Dollar (2:42)
A3 Victory Rag (2:04)
A4 Soldier's Joy (2:16)
A5 Blackeyed Susie (1:54)
A6 My Wife Died On Saturday Night (2:20)
A7 John Brown's Dream (2:26)
A8 Johnny On The Railroad (2:04)
A9 Take Me Back To Georgia (1:34)
A10 Chinese Breakdown (2:24)
B1 Yellow Rose Of Texas (2:35)
B2 Cowboy Waltz (1:52)
B3 Stone's Rag (2:06)
B4 Smoketown Strut (2:18)
B5 Jackson Stomp (2:32)
B6 Going To Jail (1:43)
B7 Bill Cheatham (2:37)
B8 Shout Lulu (2:05)
B9 Weary Lonesome Blues (2:51)
B10 New Lost Train Blues (2:39)
B11 New Camptown Races (2:22)
Mike Seeger (fiddle/guitar/banjo/autoharp/mandolin/harmonica/vocals) John Cohen (guitar/banjo/mandolin/banjo-mandolin/vocals) Tracy Schwarz (fiddle/banjo/guitar)
Recorded May 12 and 13, 1964 by Peter Bartok at the Requit Library Auditorium.

No comments:

Post a Comment