February 12, 2017

Folks, He Sure Do Pull Some Bow! Vintage Fiddle Music 1927-1935

Old Hat Records CD-1003

Format: CD, Compilation
Country: US
Released: 2001
Genre: Blues, Folk, World
Style: Blues, Jazz
01 Ruckus Juice And Chittlin: Memphis Jug Band
02 The Jazz Fiddler: Walter Jacobs And Lonnie Carter
03 Moanin’And Groanin’Blues: Peg Leg Howell & His Gang
04 Dance Hall Shuffle: Clifford Hayes' Louisville Stompers
05 My Four Reasons: "Banjo Ikey" Robinson And His Bull Fiddle Band
06 Wild Cow Blues: Joe Williams' Washboard Blues Singers
07 Knox County Stomp: Tennessee Chocolate Drops
08 Rustlin’Man: State Street Boys
09 Sister Maud Mule: Alec Johnson
10 G Rag: Georgia Yellow Hammers
11 Throw Me In The Alley: Peetie Wheatstraw And His Blue Blowers
12 If You Can’t Make It Easy, Sweet Mama: Dixieland Jug Blowers
13 Bunker Hill: Frank Stokes
14 I Got A Gal: James Cole's String Band
15 Sweet To Mama: State Street Boys
16 Doctor Medicine: South Memphis Jug Band
17 Cabo Verdranos Peça Nove: Abrew's Portuguese Instrumental Trio
18 Worried Man Blues: Joe Williams' Washboard Blues Singers
19 Georgia Crawl: Henry Williams And Eddie Anthony
20 Good Old Turnip Greens: Bo Chatman
21 Memphis Stomp: Blue Boys
22 Get Up Off That Jazzophone: The Bubbling Over Five
23 Rukus Juice Shuffle: Alabama Rascals
24 Lazy Lazy River: Mississippi Sheiks
Produce and Liner Notes: Marshall Wyatt, Design: Davd Linch Graphic Design, Remastering: Christopher King, Digital Mastering: Robert Vosgien

No comments:

Post a Comment