March 11, 2017

Amigo: Arlo Guthrie

Reprise Records MS-2239

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: Jun 28, 1976
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk Rock
A1 Guabi, Guabi (2:27)
A2 Darkest Hour (4:04)
A3 Massachusetts (3:12)
A4 Victor Jara (4:18)
A5 Patriots' Dream (2:51)
B1 Grocery Blues (2:08)
B2 Walking Song (3:13)
B3 My Love (2:41)
B4 Manzanillo Bay (4:24)
B5 Ocean Crossing (3:23)
B6 Connection (2:40)
Arlo Guthrie (guitar/vocals) Bob Glaub (bass) Nick DeCaro (strings/accordion) Bill Green (guitar) Milt Holland (percussion) Dr. Rick Jaeger (drums) Leah Kunkel (keyboards/piano/vocals) Russ Kunkel (percussion/drums) Gayle LeVant (harp/harmonica) Linda Ronstadt (vocals) Dan Velika (bass) Waddy Wachtel (guitar) Jai Winding (keyboards)
Producer: John Pilla, Engineer: Donn Landee
With Amigo, Arlo Guthrie's ninth album, he cemented his place as an important artist in his own right. Like Woody, Arlo has always tempered his sense of tradition and what's important, with a playfulness and sense of humor.

No comments:

Post a Comment