December 9, 2017

Echo In The Valley: Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn

Rounder Records H661002

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 2017
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Bluegrass, Folk
A1 Over The Divide
A2 Take Me To Harlan
A3 Let It Go
A4 Don't Let It Bring You Down
A5 Medley: Sally In The Garden / Big Country / Molly Put The Kettle On
B1 My Home's Across The Blue Ridge Mountains
B2 Hello Friend
B3 If I Could Talk To A Younger Me
B4 On This Winding Road
B5 Come All You Coal Miners
B6 Bloomin' Rose
Béla Fleck (banjo/guitar/vocals) Abigail Washburn (banjo/tap dancing/vocals)
Designer: Jimmy Hole, Photographer: Jim McGuire, Engineer: Richard Battaglia, Mastering: Richard Dodd
With one eye on using the banjo to showcase America's rich heritage and the other pulling the noble instrument from its most familiar arena into new and unique realms, Béla Fleck and Abigail Washburn's second album Echo in the Valley is simultaneously familiar and wildly innovative.

No comments:

Post a Comment