April 12, 2018

Blind Willie Johnson 1927-1930

RBF Records RBF-10

Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: US
Released: 1965
Genre: Blues, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Gospel, Texas Blues
A1 Jesus Make Up My Dying Bed (3:19)
A2 God Don't Never Change (3:03)
A3 Trouble Soon Be Over (0:27)
A4 Let Your Light Shine On Me (3:16)
A5 The Rain Don't Fall On Me (3:16)
A6 I Know His Blood Can Make Me Whole (3:11)
A7 I'm Gonna Run To The City Of Refuge (3:29)
B1 Lord, I Just Can't Keep From Crying (3:08)
B2 Everybody Ought To Treat A Stranger Right (3:11)
B3 Jesus Is Coming Soon (3:16)
B4 Keep Your Lamp Trimmed And Burning (3:13)
B5 Church I'm Fully Saved Today (3:13)
B6 Bye And Bye I'm Goin' To See The King (3:05)
B7 Can't Nobody Hide From God (3:31)
Blind Willie Johnson (guitar/vocals)
Producer: Samuel Charters, Designer: Ronald Clyne
Texan Blind Willie Johnson was one of the most successful recording artists in the South in the late 1920s, before the Depression ruined the company for which he recorded. This collection demonstrates the singer's unique ability to express his personal poetic style through the genre of religious song.

No comments:

Post a Comment