April 21, 2018

Pearl: Janis Joplin

Columbia KC-30322

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: January 11, 1971
Genre: Rock, Funk, Soul
Style: Blues Rock, Country Rock
A1 Move Over (3:40)
A2 Cry Baby (3:55)
A3 A Woman Left Lonely (3:26)
A4 Half Moon (3:50)
A5 Buried Alive In The Blues (2:23)
B1 My Baby (3:43)
B2 Me & Bobby McGee (4:28)
B3 Mercedes Benz (1:45)
B4 Trust Me (3:14)
B5 Get It While You Can (3:22
Janis Joplin (vocals/guitar on "Me & Bobby McGee") Full Tilt Boogie Band: Richard Bell (piano) Ken Pearson (organ) John Till (guitar) Brad Campbell (bass) Clark Pierson (drums) Additional personnel: Bobby Womack (guitar) Bobbye Hall(conga/percussion) Phil Badella, John Cooke and Vince Mitchell (backing vocals) Sandra Crouch (tambourine)
Producer: Paul A. Rothchild, Photographer and Designner: Barry Feinstein and Tom Wilkes
Pearl is the second and final solo studio album by Janis Joplin, released posthumously on Columbia Records, catalogue KC 30322, in January 1971. It was also released simultaneously in a 4 channel Quadraphonic format in the U.S., catalogue number CQ 30322, and in Japan as SOPN 90 and a foil type cover with obi as SOPN 44005. It was the final album with her direct participation, and the only Joplin album recorded with the Full Tilt Boogie Band, her final touring unit. It peaked at number one on the Billboard 200, holding that spot for nine weeks. It has been certified quadruple platinum by the RIAA.

No comments:

Post a Comment