October 30, 2015

Country Songs of the Lilly Brothers

Prestige Folklore FL-14035

Format: Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Released: 1964
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Bluegrass
A1 Dig A Hole In The Meadow (2:20)
A2 Goodbye Maggie (3:50)
A3 I'm Trouble I'm Troubled (2:50)
A4 Long Black Veil (4:00)
A5 Butcher Boy (3:50)
A6 Roll In My Sweet Baby's Arms (2:55)
B1 Weeping Willow Tree (3:40)
B2 There'll Come A Time (3:45)
B3 Open Up Them Pearly Gates (2:20)
B4 Rosewood Casket (4:20)
B5 Jack And Mae (3:05)
B6 Knoxville Girl (4:55)
Bea Lilly (guitar/voclas) Everett Lilly (mandolin/vocals) Everett Alan Lilly (bass)
Liner Notes: Art Weiss, Producer: Samuel Charters

No comments:

Post a Comment