November 24, 2015

Oz and Charlie: Bashful Brother Oswald and Charlie Collins

Rounder Records 0060

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo
Country: US
Released: 1976
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country, Folk
A1 Mountain Dew (2:21)
A2 Indian Killed A Woodcock (2:46)
A3 Homestead On The Farm (2:00)
A4 Hilo March (2:38)
A5 Nobody's Darling But Mine (3:31)
A6 Stoney Point (2:39)
A7 Black Smoke (2:22)
B1 Oswald's Special (2:49)
B2 Polly Wolly Doodle (1:48)
B3 Hills Of Old Kentucky (1:59)
B4 Snowflake Reel (2:44)
B5 Mother, The Queen Of My Heart (2:28)
B6 Loo Loo's Nest (1:40)
B7 What A Friend We Have In Jesus (2:27)
Bashful Brother Oswald (banjo/dobro/guitar/vocals) Charlie Collins (fiddle/mandolin/vocals) Sam Bush (fiddle/mandolin/guitar) Norman Blake (mandolin/guitar)
Designer: Douglas Parker, Recording Engineer: Claude Hill, Mix Engineer: Bob Stoughton, Photograper: Les Leverett, Producer: Michael Melford, Sleeve Notes: Connie Gately
Recorded on November 4, 5 and 6 in 1974 at Hound's Ear Studio, Nashville, Tennessee

No comments:

Post a Comment