November 12, 2015

Roscoe Holcomb / the High Lonesome Sound

Smithsonian Folkways FW-2368

Format: Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Released: 1965
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk
A1 Swanno Mountain (3:20)
A2 Combs Hotel Burned Down (2:32)
A3 Wandering Boy (4:36)
A4 Hook And Line (1:54)
A5 Barbara Allen Blues (1:31)
A6 Married Life Blues (1:51)
A7 Fair Miss In The Garden (3:37)
A8 Omie Wise (4:36)
A9 Willow Tree (3:02)
B1 Boat's Up The River (3:50)
B2 In The Pines (2:27)
B3 Fox Chase (1:24)
B4 Coney Isle (1:52)
B5 Charles Guitau (1:21)
B6 Free Little Bird (1:59)
B7 Baby Let Your Hair Roll Down (2:33)
B8 Little Bessie (10:14)
Roscoe Holcomb (banjo/guitar/harmonica/vocals)
Produced and edited by John Cohen, Recorded by Peter Bartok on April, 1964

No comments:

Post a Comment