November 15, 2015

The Sons of the Pioneers

John Edwards Memorial Foundation JEMF-102

Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: US
Released: 1973
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country
A1 When Payday Rolls Around
A2 Song Of The Bandit
A3 I Wonder If She Waits For Me Tonight
A4 Ne Ha Nee
A5 The Howl'in Pup
A6 Rocky Mountain Express
A7 Golden Wedding Waltz
A8 South In My Soul
A9 When The Prairie Sun Comes Out Of The Hay
A10 Blow Wind Blow
B1 One More Ride
B2 Hangin' Blues
B3 The Texas Crapshooter
B4 So Long To The Red River Valley
B5 Coyote Serenade
B6 All Through The Night
B7 Love Song Of The Waterfall
B8 Pioneer Mother Of Mine
B9 My Pretty Quadroon
B10 I Grab My Saddle Horn & Blow
The John Edwards Memorial Foundation was incorporated in 1962 as a non-profit organization to promote the study and dissemination of knowledge about American folk music of the 1920s-1940s. John Edwards provided for the Foundation in his 1958 will; it was established at the University of California at Los Angeles.

No comments:

Post a Comment