March 23, 2016

Earl Scruggs Performing With His Family And Friends 1972

Columbia C-30584

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 1972
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Bluegrass
A1 Nine Pound Hammer: Earl Scruggs Review
A2 Lonesome Ruben: Earl Scruggs Review*
A3 My Home's Across The Blue Ridge Mountains: Joan Baez
A4 Love Is Just A Four-Letter Word: Joan Baez
A5 The Last Thing On My Mind: Earl Scruggs & Doc Watson
A6 Streamlined Cannonball: Earl Scruggs & Doc Watson
B1 Nashville Skyline Rag: Earl Scruggs & Bob Dylan
B2 Foggy Mountain Breakdown : Earl Scruggs & Gil Trythall
B3 You Ain't Going Nowhere: Earl Scruggs & The Byrds
B4 Nothin' To It: Earl Scruggs & The Byrds
B5 Salty Dog Blues: Earl Scruggs & Morris Brothers
B6 On Top Of Old Smokey: Earl Scruggs & Morris Brothers
B7 Black Mountain Rag: Earl Scruggs & Morris Brothers
B8 Foggy Mountain Breakdown: Earl Scruggs
Design: Ron Coro, Illustration: Tom Allen, Liner Notes: Don DeVito, Producer: Harry Wiliand
Musical TV documentary records Earl Scruggs, Scruggs' son Randy, Doc Watson and his son Merle playing and singing together in informal settings. Also includes performances by Bob Dylan, Joan Baez, The Byrds and others.

No comments:

Post a Comment