March 29, 2016

Woody Guthrie: Library Of Congress Recordings

Elektra SJET-7994

Format: Vinyl, LP
Country: Japan
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk
A1 Lost Train Blues
A2 Railroad Blues
A3 Old Joe Clark
A4 Beaumont Rag
A5 Greenback Dollar
A6 Boll Weevil Song
A7 Foggy Mountain Top
A8 Worried Man Blues
B1 I Ain't Got No Home
B2 Dust Storm Disaster
B3 Dust Bowl Refugees
B4 Do-Re-Mi
B5 Goin' Down That Road Feeling Bad
B6 So Long, It's Been Good To Know You
Woody Guthrie (guitar/harmonica/vocals) Alan Lomax (interview/chorus) Elizabeth Littleton (interview)
Recorded in Washington, D.C, March 1940 by Alan Lomax. Released on an Elektra Records three-LP set titled Woody Guthrie: Library of Congress Recordings in 1964.

No comments:

Post a Comment