February 8, 2018

Bluegrass Music '52 & '53: The Lonesome Pine Fiddlers

RCA Victor RA-5508

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Japan
Released: 1969
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Bluegrass
A1 You Broke Your Promise
A2 I'm Left Alone
A3 Nobody Cares (Not Even You)
A4 Twenty-One Years
A5 My Brown-Eyed Darling
A6 You Left Me To Cry
A7 That's Why You Left Me So Blue
B1 I'll Never Make You Blue
B2 Honky Tonk Blues
B3 You're No Good
B4 I'll Never Change My Mind
B5 Dirty Dishes Blues
B6 Five String Rag
Paul Williams (guitar/vocals) Ray Goins (banjo/vocals) Charlie Cline (banjo) Curly Ray Cline (fiddle) Charles Rex Parker (mandolin) Albert Punturi (mandolin) Ezra Cline (bass)
Recorded (A1-4) May 14, 1952 (A5-7, B1) October 19, 1952 (B2-6) August 4, 1953

No comments:

Post a Comment