February 21, 2018

The Best of Mississippi John Hurt

Vanguard VSD 19/20

Format: 2xVinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 1971
Genre: Blues, Fo;l, World, & Country
Style: Country Blues, Delta Blues
A1 Here Am I, Oh Lord, Send Me (3:02)
A2 I Shall Not Be Moved (3:26)
A3 Nearer My God To Thee (3:04)
A4 Baby What's Wrong With You (3:35)
A5 It Ain't Nobody's Business (3:04)
B1 Salty Dog Blues (2:58)
B2 Coffee Blues (3:15)
B3 Avalon, My Home Town (3:41)
B4 Make Me A Pallet On The Floor (3:45)
B5 Since I've Laid This Burden Down (3:45)
C1 Sliding Delta (3:06)
C2 Monday Morning Blues (3:56)
C3 Richland Women Blues (4:33)
C4 Candy Man (3:47)
C5 Stagolee (4:22)
D1 My Creole Belle (2:25)
D2 C.C. Rider (3:59)
D3 Spanish Fandango (1:05)
D4 Talking Casey (4:19)
D5 Chicken (0:54)
D6 You Are My Sunshine (2:36)
Mississippi John Hurt (guitar/vocals)
Producer: Bob Scherl, Desigher: Jules Halfant, Photograher: Seymour Solomon
Gatefold jacket. Recorded April 15, 1965 at Oberlin College.

No comments:

Post a Comment