February 10, 2018

Woodstock Moutains: More Music From Mud Acres

Rounder Records 3018

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
Country: US
Released: 1977
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Bluegrass, Folk, Country
A1 Bluegrass Boy (3:17)
A2 Cold Front (3:09)
A3 Sleep With One Eye Open (3:10)
A4 Killing The Blues (3:47)
A5 Waiting For A Train (3:03)
A6 Morning Blues (2:37)
A7 Weary Blues (2:47)
B1 Mason Dixon's On The Line (2:23)
B2 My Love Is But A Lassie Yet (1:05)
B3 Woodstock Mountains (3:43)
B4 Long Journey (2:45)
B5 Sally Ann (2:50)
B6 Barbed Wire (3:00)
B7 Whole World 'Round (2:15)
B8 Amazing Race (2:28)
Artie Traum (guitar/vocals) Happy Traum (banjo/melodica) John Herald (guitar/vocals) Eric Andersen (guitar/vocals) Paul Siebel (guitar/vocals) John Sebastian (vocals) Lee Berg (vocals) Rory Block (vocals) Bill Keith (banjo) Jim Rooney (guitar) Pat Alger (guitar) John Sebastian (harmonica) Paul Butterfield (harmonica) Gordon Titcomb (mandolin) Roly Salley (bass)
Producers: Artie Traum, Happy Traum and George James, Designer: Pat Alger, Photographer: Ceci Sebastian, Engineers: John Holbrook, Thomas Mark and John Nagy
"Woodstock Mountain: More Music from Mud Acres" features Pat Alger, Happy and Artie Traum, Eric Andersen, Lee Berg, Rory Block, Paul Butterfield, John Herald, Bill Keith, Jim Rooney, Roly Salley, John Sebastian and Paul Siebel. This album brought it all together! Their peak. Recorded at Bearsville Sound Studios, Bearsville, N.Y., on January 13-15, 1977.

No comments:

Post a Comment