May 9, 2018

Woody Guthrie: Songs to Grow on for Mother and Child

Smithsonian Folkways CD SF 45035

Format: CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Country: US
Released: 1991
Genre: Children's, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Nursery Rhymes, Educational, Folk
01 Grassy Grass Grass (Grow, Grow, Grow) (1:35)
02 Swimmy Swim (1:53)
03 Little Sugar (Little Saka Sugar) (1:22)
04 Rattle My Rattle (1:11
05 I Want My Milk (I Want It Now) (2:17)
06 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8 (1:11)
07 One Day Old (1:33)
08 Wash-y Wash Wash (Warshy Little Tootsy) (1:34)
09 I'll Eat You, I'll Drink You (1:40)
10 Make A Blobble (2:05)
11 Who's My Pretty Baby (Hey Pretty Baby) (1:43)
12 I'll Write And I'll Draw (2:27)
13 Why, Oh Why (3:27)
14 Pick It Up (1:51)
15 Pretty And Shiny-O (1:28)
16 Needle Sing (2:15)
17 Bling-Blang (2:41)
18 Goodnight Little Arlo (Goodnight Little Darlin') (3:16)
Woody Guthrie (guitar/vocals)
Designner: Daphne Shuttleworth, Liner Notes: Anthony Seeger, Recorder: Moses Asch
Beautifully remastered vintage recordings with vocals, acoustic guitar, and rattles. Includes counting songs 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8 and One Day Old, playful songs Wash-y Wash and Pick It Up, and songs of adoration Little Sugar and Eat You Up. "Songs meant for you to sing with your children as parents have done for generations." —Long Island Parenting News

No comments:

Post a Comment