September 29, 2016

Norman Blake: Directions

Takoma D-1064

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 1978
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Bluegrass, Folk
A1 Blue Ridge Mountain Blues (2:44)
A2 Thebes (4:39)
A3 The L&N Don't Stop Here Anymore (4:22)
A4 A4 Loch Lavan Castle, Santa Ana's Retreat, Cattle In The Cane (4:15)
A5 Poor Ellen Smith (3:20)
B1 Uncle Sam (4:00)
B2 Ice On The Road (2:40)
B3 Rake And The Rambling Blade (3:05)
B4 High Dad In The Morning (2:35)
B5 Father's Hall (2:30)
B6 White Horse Breakdown (2:15)
B7 '76 Blues + 2 (2:55)
Norman Blake (guitar/mandolin/fiddle/vocals) Nancy Blake (cello/guitar/mandolin/vocals) Miles Anderson (trombone/trumpet/horn)
Arranger: Joseph Byrd (tracks: B1), Designer: Charlie Mitchell, Jon Monday & Ron Johnson, Photographer: Rick Dugan, Engineer: George Belle

No comments:

Post a Comment