September 22, 2016

The New Lost City Ramblers Volume 5

Folkways Records FA-2395

Format: Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Released: 1963
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Bluegrass, Folk
A1 Old Joe Clark
A2 Old Molly Hair
A3 Nick Nack Song
A4 Country Blues
A5 True And Trembling Brakeman
A6 When I'm Gone
A7 If I Lose You, I Don't Care
A8 Sail Away Ladies
B1 Diamond Joe
B2 Rambling Boy
B3 Why Do You Bob Your Hair
B4 I'll Tell You What I Saw Last Night
B5 Road To Austin
B6 Johnson City Blues
B7 Bold Jack Donahue
B8 Bill Morgan And His Gal
B9 John Henry
Mike Seeger (vocals/fiddle/guitar/autoharp/harmonica/dobro) Tom Paley (vocals/banjo/guitar) John Cohen (vocals/banjo/guitar/autoharp)
Liner Notes: Pete Welding, Photography: Robert Frank

No comments:

Post a Comment