September 12, 2016

The New Lost City Ramblers Vol. 4

Folkways Records FA-2399

Format: Vinyl, Album, LP
Country: US
Released: 1961
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk
A1 Run Mountain
A2 Take Me Back To The Sweet Sunny South
A3 Black Jack David
A4 Carter Blues
A5 The Coo Coo Bird
A6 Molly Put The Kettle On
A7 Have A Feast Here Tonight
A8 Crow Black Chicken
B1 Cindy
B2 Billy Grimes, The Mover
B3 Frankie Silver
B4 Stackerlee
B5 Dollar's All I Crave
B6 Keno, The Rent Man
B7 The Miller's Will
B8 The Story That The Crow Told Me
Tom Paley (vocals/banjo/guitar) Mike Seeger (vocals/fiddle/banjo/autoharp/mandolin) John Cohen (vocals/guitar/banjo)
Recorded by: Peter Bartok, Cover Photo: Robert Frank, Design: John Cohen

No comments:

Post a Comment