May 24, 2015

Easter Brothers & the Green Valley Quartet

County Records County-716

Released: November 1968
Format: LP
Country: US
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Bluegrass
A1 I want my light to shine
A2 The sunny banks of sweet deliverance
A3 I've been touched
A4 It's all right now
A5 That's all there is to it
A6 Won't somebody show me the way
B1 I heard the string band play
B2 Love without fear
B3 I feel better every day
B4 A time of sorrow
B5 Mother I thank you for the bible you gave
B6 Glory bound train
Russell Easter (guitar/vocals) James Easter (guitar/vocals) Edd Easter (mandolin/vocals) Johnny Taylor (banjo) Wayburn Johnson (fiddle) Russell Easter Jr. (dobro) Ronald Thomas (bass)
Recorded on August 1968, Mt Airy, NC.

No comments:

Post a Comment