May 21, 2015

Folk Songs from the Blue Grass: Earl Taylor & his Stoney Mountain Boys

United Artists Records UAL-3049

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono
Country: US
Released: 1959
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Bluegrass
A1 Cripple Creek (2:00)
A2 Ruby (3:25)
A3 White Dove (3:40)
A4 Ho, Honey, Ho (2:30)
A5 Foggy Mountain Special (2:40)
A6 In The Pines (2:20)
A7 John Henry (2:30)
A8 Mama Blues (2:10)
A9 Little Maggie 2:10
B1 Flint Hill Special (2:30)
B2 The Children Are Cryin' (2:05)
B3 Lee Highway Blues (2:00)
B4 The Prisoner's Song (3:30)
B5 Race Between A Locomotive And A Model T (2:00)
B6 Pretty Polly (2:45)
B7 Rabbit On A Log (2:15)
B8 Molly And Ten Brooks (2:50)
Earl Taylor (mandolin/vocals) Sam Hutchins (guitar/banjo/vocals) Walter Hensley (banjo) Curtis Cody (fiddle) Vernon McIntyre (bass)
Liner Notes: Alan Lomax, Cover Art: Ike Millman
Issued with a 2 p. sheet of notes and lyrics by Alan Lomax. Reissued 1968 by King Records Japan (SR 209)

No comments:

Post a Comment