June 13, 2015

American Moonshine & Prohibition : The New Lost City Ramblers

Folkways Records FH-5263

Format: Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Released: 1962
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Bluegrass, Folk
A1 Virginia Bootlegger (3:02)
A2 Kentucky Bootlegger (2:09)
A3 Bootlegger's Story (2:42)
A4 Drunken Driver (2:25)
A5 Moonshiner (3:10)
A6 Drunkard's Hiccups (3:13)
A7 I Saw A Man At The Close Of Day (3:10)
A8 Goodbye Old Booze (3:04)
B1 Prohibition Is A Failure (3:01)
B2 Old Home Brew (2:27)
B3 I've Still Got 99 (3:20)
B4 Whiskey Seller (2:22)
B5 Teetotals (1:02)
B6 Al Smith For President (3:15)
B7 Intoxicated Rat (2:55)
B8 Wreck On The Highway (2:52)
B9 Down To The Stillhouse To Get A Little Cider (1:44)
The New Lost City Ramblers: John Cohen (ocals/autoharp/kazoo/banjo/guitar/mandolin) Mike Seeger (vocals/fiddle/banjo/guitar/mandolin) Tom Paley (vocals/guitar/steel guitar/banjo/dobro)

No comments:

Post a Comment