June 26, 2015

Old Time Songs Recorded from 1925 to 1930: Charlie Poole and the North Carolina Ramblers

County Records COUNTY-505

Format: Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country
A1 White House Blues
A2 Sweet Sunny South
A3 Shootin' Creek
A4 He Rambled
A5 The Letter That Never Came
A6 Sweet Sixteen
B1 Leaving Home
B2 Took My Gal A-Walkin'
B3 Ramblin' Blues
B4 Mountain Reel
B5 Don't Let Your Deal Go Down
B6 Take A Drink On Me
Charlie Poole (banjo/vocals) Lonnie Austin, Posey Rorer (fiddle) Norman Woodlieff, Roy Harvey (guitar)
Remastering: Peter Siegel
Producer: Dave Freeman

No comments:

Post a Comment