June 15, 2015

Early Country Music 1929: Fields Ward and His Buck Mountain Band

Historical Records HLP-8001

Format: Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country, Folk
A1 Way Down In North Carolina
A2 Ain't That Trouble In Mind
A3 The Sweetest Way Home
A4 My Only Sweetheart
A5 Goddbye Little Bonnie
A6 Watch And Pray
A7 The New River Train
A8 Those Cruel Slavery Days
B1 I Got A Bulldog
B2 Say Darling Say
B3 John Hardy
B4 No One Loves You As I Do
B5 The Birds Are Returning
B6 Tie Up Those Broken Chrods
B7 You Must Be A Lover Of The Lord
B8 I Am Gonna Marry That Pretty Little Girl
Sampson Ward (banjo) Fields Ward (guitar/vocals) Eck Dunford (fiddle) Ernest Stoneman (guitar/autoharp/vocals)
Producer – Arnold S. Caplin
Mastered by Paul Cady
Liner Notes by Fields Ward
Recorded March 12-16, 1929, Richmond, Indiana.

No comments:

Post a Comment