June 7, 2015

Songs From The Depression: The New Lost City Ramblers

Folkways Records FH-5266

Format: Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Released: 1959
Genre: Blues, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk, Country
A1 No Depression In Heaven (3:00)
A2 There'll Be No Distinction There (3:00)
A3 Breadline Blues (2:37)
A4 White House Blues (3:10)
A5 Franklin Roosevelt's Back Again (2:21)
A6 How Can A Poor Man Stand Such Times And Live (3:35)
A7 Keep Moving (2:31)
A8 Taxes On The Farmer Feeds Us All (3:14)
A9 Serves Them Fine (2:12)
B1 NRA Blues (3:02)
B2 Death Of The Blue Eagle (2:10)
B3 Join The C.I.O. (2:43)
B4 Old Age Pension Check (2:19)
B5 Sales Tax On The Women (3:15)
B6 Wrecks Of The Tennessee Gravy Train (3:13)
B7 Loveless C.C.C. (2:13)
B8 Boys, My Money's All Gone (1:42)
B9 All I Got's Gone (3:10)
Mike Seeger (vocals/fiddle/guitar/harmonica/mandolin/banjo) John Cohen (vocals/guitar/banjo) Tom Paley (vocals/guitar/banjo/steel guitar)
Cover Photo: Ben Shahn (FSA), Design: Sheldon Brody

No comments:

Post a Comment