January 26, 2018

Paper Airplane: Alison Krauss & Union Station

Rounder Records 11661-0665-1

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 2011
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Bluegrass
A1 Paper Airplane (3:36)
A2 Dust Bowl Children (3:06)
A3 Lie Awake (3:55)
A4 Lay My Burden Down (3:52)
A5 My Love Follows You Where You Go (4:03)
A6 Dimming Of The Day (5:20)
B1 On The Outside Looking In (3:35)
B2 Miles To Go (2:54)
B3 Sinking Stone (4:42)
B4 Bonita And Bill Butler (4:03)
B5 My Opening Farewell (4:09)
Alison Krauss (fiddle/vocals) Dan Tyminski (guitar/mandolin/vocals) Jerry Douglas (dobro/vocals) Ron Block (banjo/guitar) Barry Bales (bass/vocals)
Producer: Alison Krauss & Union Station, Photographer: Randee St. Nicholas, Designer: Meat And Potatoes, Inc., Engineers: Neal Cappellino, Kyle Ford, Ted Wheeler, Tom Freitag, Mike Shipley & Brian Wohlgemuth
Paper Airplane is an album by Alison Krauss and Union Station. It was released on April 12, 2011 and marks Krauss's 14th album and her first release with Union Station since Lonely Runs Both Ways in 2004. It includes cover versions of "My Opening Farewell" and "Dimming of the Day", which were originally recorded by Jackson Browne and Richard Thompson, respectively.

No comments:

Post a Comment