January 30, 2018

The Three Pickers: Earl Scruggs, Doc Watson and Ricky Skaggs

Rounder Records 116 610 526-2

Format: CD, Album
Country: US
Released: 2003
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Bluegrass
01 Feast Here Tonight (3:02
02 What Would You Give In Exchange For Your Soul? (2:36)
03 Spoken Introduction (0:55)
04 Who Will Sing For Me? (3:35)
05 Spoken Introduction (1:48)
06 Soldier's Joy (1:40)
07 Walk On Boy (3:30)
08 Daybreak Blues (3:21)
09 Don't Let Your Deal Go Down (2:30
10 Pick Along (2:39)
11 Spoken Introduction (0:30)
12 What Is A Home Without Love? (3:07)
13 Doin' My Time (4:29)
14 Earl's Breakdown (3:43)
15 The Storms Are On The Ocean (3:58)
16 Down In The Valley To Pray (2:48)
17 The Banks Of The Ohio (4:20)
18 Ridin' That Midnight Train (2:45)
19 Spoken Introduction (0:51)
20 Road To Spencer (3:36)
21 Katy Hill (2:44)
22 Foggy Mountain Top (3:10)
23 Roll In My Sweet Baby's Arms (3:21)
Earl Scruggs (guitar/banjo/vocals) Ricky Skaggs (guitar/banjo/mandolin/vocals) Doc Watson (guitar/vocals) Alison Krauss (fiddle/vocals) John Jorgenson (mandolin/guitar/vocal) Glen Duncan (fiddle/vocal) Rob Ickes (dobro) Jim Mills (banjo) Martin Parker (drums) Gary Scruggs (bass/vocals) Darrin Vincent (guitar/vocals) Richard Watson (guitar) Cody Kilby (guitar) Mark Fain (bass) Paul Brewster (guitar/vocals) Andy Leftwich (fiddle) Brad Davis (guitar/vocals)
Director, Producer & Liner Notes: Jim Ed Brown, Producer: Sarah Cullen, Art Director: Jim Ed Brown & Steven Jurgensmeyer, Photographer: Les Leverett, Engineer: Luke Wooten
For one historic evening in 2002, American music legends Earl Scruggs, Doc Watson and Ricky Skaggs joined forces as The Three Pickers, filming a concert for public television. The music they made onstage before a North Carolina audience is as relaxed as a front porch picking session, drawing on the experience of three careers that contributed mightily to the creation and evolution of the music we know as bluegrass. With special guest Alison Krauss. DVD contains the bonus track "John Hardy," plus an exclusive 30-minute documentary featuring interviews with and songs by The Three Pickers. Audio CD contains three bonus tracks: "Daybreak Blues" by Doc and Richard Watson, "Doin’My Time" by Earl Scruggs with Family and Friends, and "Ridin’ That Midnight Train" by Ricky Skaggs and Kentucky Thunderverview.

No comments:

Post a Comment