September 19, 2015

A Collection of Mountain Banjo Songs & Tunes

County Records‎ COUNTY–515

Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: US
Released: 1968
Genre:Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk
A1 Don't Get Weary Children: Uncle Dave Macon (banjo/vocals) acc. Sam & Kirk McGee
A2 Charming Betsy: Land Norris (banjo/vocals)
A3 Coal Creek March: Marion Underwood (banjo)
A4 Railroad Bill: Riley Puckett (banjo/vocals) Gid Tanner (fiddle)
A5 American & Spanish Fandango: R. B. Smith & S. J. Allgood (banjo duet)
A6 Cheat 'Em: Red Headed Fiddlers, Wolter "Red" Graham (banjo) A. L. Steeley (fiddle)
B1 Leather Breeches: W. A. Hinton (banjo)
B2 Going Back To Jericho: Dock Walsh (banjo/vocals)
B3 Little Turtle Dove: Bascom Lamar Lunsford (banjo/vocals)
B4 Home Sweet Home: Frank Jenkins (banjo)
B5 The Orphan Girl: Buell Kazee (banjo/vocals)
B6 Shortenin' Bread: Fisher Hendley & J. Small (banjos) Henry Whitter (guitar)
Liner Notes: John Burke
Original Recordings made in 1925-1933

No comments:

Post a Comment