September 3, 2015

Cisco Houston Sings the Songs of Woody Guthrie

Cisco Houston Sings the Songs of Woody Guthrie
Vanguard VSD-2131

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 1960
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk
This Land
A1 Pastures Of Plenty (3:07)
A2 Ship In The Sky (1:48)
A3 Deportees (4:37)
A4 Grand Coulee Dam (2:39)
A5 Sinking Of The Reuben James (3:56)
Curly Headed Babies
A6 Curly Headed Baby (3:05)
A7 Ladies Auxiliary (0:31)
A8 Taking It Easy (1:47)
A9 Hard, Ain't It Hard (1:50)
Big Men
B1 Jesus Christ (2:25)
B2 Buffalo Skinners (3:30)
B3 Pretty Boy Floyd (3:24)
B4 Philadelphia Lawyer (2:52)
Lone Wolves
B5 Old Lone Wolf (1:07)
B6 Talking Fishing Blues (2:23)
B7 Ranger's Command (2:20)
B8 Do Re Mi (2:32)
B9 Blowing Down That Old Dusty Road (1:43)
Cisco Houston (guitar/vocals) Eric Weissberg (banjo/mandolin/fiddle)
Design: Jules Halfant, Drawing: Anton Refregier, Producer: Harold Leventhal, Lee Hays

No comments:

Post a Comment