September 17, 2015

Woody Guthrie Sings Folk Songs with Leadbelly, Cisco Houston, Sonny Terry and Bess Hawes

Folkways Records FA-2483

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 1962
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk
A1 Hard Traveling: acc. Cisco Houston, Sonny Terry
A2 What Did The Deep Sea Say?: acc. Cisco Houston
A3 House of the Rising Sun
A4 Nine Hundred Miles: Woody Guthrie (fiddle) Cisco Houston (guitar)
A5 John Henry: acc. Cisco Houston
A6 Oregon Trail
A7 We Shall Be Free: acc. Cisco Houston, Leadbelly, Sonny Terry
B1 Dirty Overalls: acc. Cisco Houston
B2 Jack Hammer Blues: acc. Cisco Houston, Sonny Terry
B3 Springfield Mountain: acc. Bess Hawes, Cisco Houston, Sonny Terry
B4 Brown Eyes: acc. Cisco Houston
B5 Boll Weevil Blues: acc. Cisco Houston, Sonny Terry
B6 Guitar Blues: acc. Cisco Houston
B7 Will You Miss Me?: acc. Bess Hawes, Cisco Houston
Design: Ronald Clyne Liner, Notes: Pete Seeger, Recorded: Moses Asch
All material copyright (c) 1962
Stormking Music Inc. (BMI) or Guthrie Children's Trust Fund

No comments:

Post a Comment