December 24, 2015

Charlie Poole & the North Carolina Ramblers: Volume 4

County Records COUNTY–540

Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: US
Released: 1976
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Old Time
A1 Honeysuckle
A2 Coon From Tennessee
A3 Flying Clouds
A4 I'm The Man That Rode The Mule Around The World
A5 Kiss Waltz
A6 Jealous Mary
B1 Southern Medley
B2 Falling By The Wayside
B3 Baby Rose
B4 The Girl I Left In Sunny Tennessee
B5 Mother's Last Farewell Kiss
B6 You Ain't Talkin' To Me
Charlie Poole (banjo/vocals) Lonnie Austin (fiddle) Odell Smith (fiddle) Posey Rorer (fiddle) Roy Harvey (guitar)
Original recordings made in 1925-30

No comments:

Post a Comment