December 17, 2015

Gonna Take The Dirt Road Home: Memphis Minnie In The Forties

Origin Jazz Library OJL-24

Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: US
Released: 1970s
Genre: Blues
Style: Blues
A1 Blue Monday Blues
A2 Moaning Blues
A3 Shout The Boogie
A4 Hold Me Blues
A5 Fashion Plate Daddy
A6 Killer Diller From The South
A7 Oh, Believe Me
A8 Got To Leave You No. 1
B1 Moaning Blues No. 2
B2 Million Dollar Blues
B3 The Man I Love
B4 My Man Is Gone Again
B5 When My Man Comes Home
B6 Sweet Man
B7 I Hope Love Will Change Some Day
B8 Got To Leave You No. 2
Memphis Minnie (guitar/vocals) Little Son Joe (guitar) Blind John Davis (piano) Unknown Artists (drums/bass)
Executive Producer: Bill Givens, Reissue Producer: Larry Cohn, Remaster: Cecil Spiller, Artwork: Vine Street Graphics, Photography: Harvey Newland
Previously Unissued And Alternate Recordings 1944-49)

No comments:

Post a Comment