December 13, 2015

Doc Watson: Memories

Liberty LLS-67041~2

Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 1975
Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country, Bluegrass
A1 Rambling Hobo (1:50)
A2 Shady Grove (2:38)
A3 Wake Up, Little Maggie (2:52)
A4 Peartree (2:15)
A5 Keep On The Sunny Side (2:06)
A6 Double File And Salt Creek (1:38)
B1 Curly Headed Baby (2:53)
B2 Miss The Mississippi And You (3:34)
B3 Wabash Cannonball (2:57)
B4 My Rose Of Old Kentucky (2:35)
B5 Blues Stay Away From Me (2:45)
C1 Walking Boss (2:20)
C2 Make Me A Pallet (2:58)
C3 In The Jailhouse Now (3:25)
C4 Steel Guitar Rag (1:55)
C5 Hang Your Head In Shame (2:39)
C6 You Don't Know My Mind Blues (3:07)
D1 Moody River (2:33)
D2 Don't Tell Me Your Troubles (2:45)
D3 Columbus Stockade (3:12)
D4 Mama Don't Allow No Music (4:10)
D5 Thoughts Of Never (2:35)
Doc Watson (guitar/harmonica/banjo/vocals) Merle Watson (guitar/banjo/dulcimer/guitar/slide guitar/steel guitar) Sam Bush (fiddle/mandolin/vocals/harmony vocals) Courtney Johnson (banjo) Jim Isbell (drums/percussion) Joe Smothers (guitar/harmony vocals) Chuck Cochran (bass/piano/organ) T. Michael Coleman (bass/background vocals) Joe Allen (bass)
Recorded at Clement Studio, Nashville, TN. 1975

No comments:

Post a Comment