December 5, 2015

Walkin' in the Parlor: Iron Mountain String Band

Folkways Records FA-2477

Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: US
Released: 1975
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk
A1 Sugar Hill (3:39)
A2 East Virginia (3:09)
A3 Little Willie (2:24)
A4 Old Arkansas (2:48)
A5 Walkin' in the Parlor (1:50)
A6 Little Birdie (1:52)
A7 Down in the Willow Garden (3:17)
A8 John Hardy (4:26)
B1 New River Train (4:34)
B2 The Hanging of Georgie (1:56)
B3 John Lover Is Gone (1:30)
B4 Sandy River (1:18)
B5 Pretty Polly (3:40)
B6 Banks of the Ohio (3:55)
B7 Ida Red (2:29)
B8 Goin' Round This World (3:37)
Brooke Moyer (guitar/vocals) Eric Davidson (banjo/vocals) Caleb Finch (fiddle/vocals)
Recorded at Conway Recorders Inc., Los Angels, Calif.

No comments:

Post a Comment